top of page

Welcome to the ChetoEats Website!

Updated: Sep 28, 2020

Thanks for stopping by my brand new website. My name is Sam, I'm a Torontonian Chinese woman who is passionate about social justice, cooking food, eating food, finding hidden gems, and buying cheap yet delicious eats. COVID-19 has changed the world and our sense of normal. We now have set "circles" of people we feel comfortable with and this has resulted in me spending more time with my grandma. We recently cooked something together and this sparked the idea that I should record all of these recipes somewhere.


During this time of social unrest, we are all responsible for committing to continuously learn and unlearn in order to be anti-racist and inclusive. One way I would like to contribute to this is through what I know best - food. Food has been a target of racist actions and attitudes (check out this article on MSG) but it can also be a tool to share culture and bring people together.


My Instagram account: ChetoEats is where I usually share my foodie adventures but this wouldn't do the recipes justice. Therefore, I created this website where I can keep the recipes, post the step-by-step videos, write blog posts, share social justice resources, and write about anything else that comes to mind. Looks like this is my newest quarantine hobby and I'm glad you're here for the ride! #quarantinelife #foodforthought

23 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page