top of page

Shrimp with Lobster Sauce

There is no lobster in this dish, supposedly the egg in the recipe acts like a fake lobster? Is there a version with real lobster? Not sure. Either way, I would prefer this version and it is a staple of my family. The salty richness of the black beans with the meaty "sauce". It's less of a sauce and more like a hearty chili texture, I could definitely eat a bowl of it on its own. Best part, it's super simple to make!


Now that I live on my own, I'm even more grateful to have learned these simple recipes so I can have a taste of home no matter my budget, where I live, or availability of kitchen supplies. This past couple years has been a wild ride and nothing is more comforting than a meal that tastes like it was made by your mom or grandma!


4 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page